Sandra Sdraulig AM Chairperson

Sandra Sdraulig AM is a lawyer with more than 20 years of experience as a film and TV executive in both the commercial and cultural sectors of the Australian film, TV and digital media industry. She is currently the producer & presenter of Friday on My Mind a weekly live interview program where practitioners across film, TV and new media discuss their work and ideas. Sandra was formerly the CEO of Film Victoria (2002 to 2011); Artistic Director of the Melbourne International Film Festival (1996-2000); Film Distribution & Marketing Manager for Palace Entertainment and Distribution Manager for the Australian Film Institute. She has also been a Board Member of the South Australian Art Gallery since 2008. Sandra has had a long standing association with the Adelaide Film Festival having developed the plan for its establishment in 2001. In 2012 she was awarded an Order of Australia for her contribution to the Australian film and TV industry.

Greg Knagge Deputy Chair

Greg has over two decades experience in the advertising and marketing industry working with some of South Australia's leading brands. He is an award winning Art Director, Copywriter and Creative Director and now is Managing Director of his own agency, NATION. Greg joined the Adelaide Film Festival Board in November, 2011.

Andrew Bovell Board Member

Andrew Bovell is a playwright and screenwriter. His most recent film is the adaptation of the John Le Carre novel A Most Wanted Man for the director, Anton Corbijn with Phillip Seymour Hoffman and Rachel McAdams. Other films include Edge of Darkness, Blessed, Lantana, Head On and Strictly Ballroom. His most recent play, When the Rain Stops Falling has been produced in Australia, Europe, Canada and the USA.

Wayne Lewis Board Member

Wayne Lewis is a founding member and Director of Rising Sun Pictures. While studying Visual Arts, he recognised the future potential of computers in film visual effects, and immersed himself in the craft of 3D computer generated animation. Over the past 16 years Wayne has assumed various roles from animator, director, creative director, facilities manager and CEO. In 2006 Wayne was Executive Producer on Australian films Boxing Day and Brother. His philosophy behind RSP is that companies are not just places of work, but environments where people can contribute and grow personally as they do so professionally.

Sue Maslin Board Member

Sue Maslin is an award winning screen producer. Feature credits include feature films Road to Nhill (1995), Japanese Story (2003), winner of 26 international wards including the AFI Award for Best Feature Film and Hunt Angels (2006), winner of the AFI Award for Best Feature Documentary Film. She is currently financing The Dressmaker to be directed by Jocelyn Moorhouse.

Leanne Elise Thomas Board Member

Leanne Thomas is a Director in the Business Services Consulting division of Edwards Marshall. Leanne provides management, taxation and business advice to a range of clients in both the Commercial and Non profit sector and has been in the industry approximately 13 years. Leanne’s career experienceincludes providing support to clients in relation to management reporting, taxation advice, GST advice, cash flow and budgeting support, salary packaging and Fringe Benefits Tax advice to all types of employers and organisations. Leanne is currently the Chair of our audit sub-commitee.

Sam White Board Member

Sam White is Managing Director of The People’s Republic of Animation (PRA and has guided PRA’s growth from a group of young, talented artists to a highly professional and productive studio creating international award-winning short films, TV series, commercials, mobile content and 3D character animation for next-generation console games. Sam has produced and co-produced the PRA’s previous AFI nominated short film titles, Fritz gets Rich (2005) and Carnivore Reflux (2006) and is now leading the PRA’s expansion into Asian markets, having produced the first official Australian-Chinese animated co-production, Sweet & Sour (2007).

Andrew Mackie Board Member

Andrew Mackie has worked in the independent film industry for the last twenty years. He and longtime business partner Richard Payten have released more than 200 films and generated over $300 million at the box office. The films they have acquired and distributed have won 6 Palme d’Ors and been nominated for 48 Academy Awards, and include The King’s Speech, Boy, Samson & Delilah, Balibo, An Education, The White Ribbon, Strictly Ballroom, Look Both Ways, Good Night And Good Luck, Volver, Secrets & Lies, Dead Man, Amour, Quartet and Rabbit Proof Fence. In 2007 he and Payten co-founded independent distributor Transmission Films, alongside the Oscar-winning production company See-Saw Films (The King's Speech, Shame, Top of the Lake.) Prior to Transmission, they were Joint Managing Directors of Dendy Films. As an Executive Producer his credits include Tracks, Oyster Farmer, Candy, Mary And Max, Charlie & Boots and The Eye Of The Storm. He is currently EP'ing Strangerland, shooting early 2014 and to star Nicole Kidman, Guy Pearce and Hugo Weaving.

Jamie Restas Board Member

Jamie Restas is the Chairman of Partners of Kelly & Co. Lawyers, one of South Australia’s leading independent law firms. Jamie has practiced for 20 years in the area of corporate law, including mergers and acquisitions, capital raisings and corporate governance, and regularly advises major corporates and government on a range of matters. Jamie joined the Adelaide Film Festival Board in January 2014 and is also a director of Port Adelaide Football Club Limited.

You'll Love our Sister Festival Adelaide Festival of Ideas